24h in London 

Right, so let’s forget about the long blog absence and get crackin. After reading Hannah Gale’s post about her dream day in London it got me thinking about my dream day… so here goes! 

9am – First stop would be Shoreditch High Street for a coffee and croughnut at Dum Dum doughnuts in Boxpark. Oh yes! 
Then I would cross the road and go to Shorditch House and visit their Cowshed Spa for a mani, pedi and a back massage. 

12pm – Relaxing is hungry work so after letting my tootsies and hands dry I head to Pizza East for a small bite. De-lish

1pm – Pizza is always a good idea, next stop is Space NK. All the goodness and tad snottiness makes it a bit like a posh Boots. I would prob pick up a new NARS laguna bronzer and a Audacious Lipstick.

2pm – I then jump on the central line and head to Oxford Circus. Topshop’s free personal shopper service is calling my name. If you’ve never been I highly recommend it, you basically get a stranger to choose you outfits that are a bit out of your comfort zone. The best part is that they don’t force you to buy anything. 

4pm – Topshop was great but you know what’s even better… H&M. Look the one in Oxford Circus is the dream. It has a beauty section, shoe floor, homeware and much more. 


5pm – Right enough shopping, time to have a bit of a sit down and get a coffee. Soho Grind on Beak Street is lovely. Top tip, go downstairs as it’s a bit quieter. Alternatively I would also suggest Sacred (Carnaby Street) if you’re a tea drinker.

6pm – Regents Street/Covent Garden – window shopping/ getting them Insta Selfies on point.

7pm – Charlotte Tilbury, Covent Garden. Make-up time! What can I say, this store is gorgeous! 

8pm – Dinner at Duck and Waffle. I’ve wanted to try this place for the longest time. Fingers crossed it lives up to the hype.

10pm – Night at Claridges. A girl can dream right? 


So that’s it! My dream 24h in London. What would yours be? 

Leave a Reply

